Perpetuation of a Young Mind

"Perpetuation of the Young Mind," 12in x 12in, oil on canvas, 2013
“Perpetuation of a Young Mind,” 12in x 12in, oil on canvas, 2013

Painting done and ready for submission!  This has been the first time, since college, where I’ve given myself a set deadline and I’ve got to say, there’s something satisfying about completing it.  To give a little insight on the title:  I believe that the imagination of a child is a precious tool that can be very useful even into adulthood.  It is the imagination, in my opinion, that opens up the mind to creative thoughts and is a driving force to push the envelope of reality’s limitations.  This painting, along with the majority of my abstract pieces, perpetuate that idea and especially my own inner child’s imagination.

Leave a Reply

