Some More Preliminary Sketches

In between painting, I’ve been brainstorming new compositions.  I always find it better to just relax with some good music and just let my hand fly across the paper.  I find that if I just let go a bit, it opens up my inhibitions.  As a result of this process, I have ended up with a sketchbook full of preliminary drawings.  Because I’ve ended up with so many little pieces, I’ve decided to venture out of oil painting and head towards other mediums including digital and possibly fabric.  I apologize for no recent pictures of any complete works.  At the moment, I have a bunch of incomplete paintings that I feel aren’t quite ready to show.  I’ve decided to work on more than one piece at a time so that I’m not blocked by one.  This way I can always go back mid-way, hopefully refreshed enough to continue where I left off.  For the moment, however, I do have some sketches to tease you a bit.

Copyright Sarah Veloso 2013
Copyright Sarah Veloso 2013
Copyright Sarah Veloso 2012
Copyright Sarah Veloso 2013
Copyright Sarah Veloso 2013
Copyright Sarah Veloso 2013
Leave a Reply

